Sunday, June 26, 2011

Joint Installation of Lions Club of Subang Jaya, PJ Mutiara, Sungai Buloh, Ampang City Garden, Sunway, Puchong & Lioness Club of Subang Jaya held on 26 June 2011 at Eastin Hotel, Petaling Jaya attended by over 260 pax including visiting Lions from Taiwan. The Confucious Brass Band entertained the guests with a few songs.

Program commenced on time with Meeting Call to order by Presiding Officer Lion Dato Neo Say Yeow of LCSJ. Three toasts were conducted by DG Hudson Hah for The King, PCC Patrick Chew for Sultan Selangor and lady Queon Fee for Lions Clubs International.

President Lynda made the Outgoing speech on behalf of the 6 Presidents followed by induction of 7 new members by 1st VDG Tan Swee Kok, welcoming new members namely Dato Wenddi Anne Cheong, Datin Ong Lene Yong, Eddie Eng of LC Subang Jaya, William C'hing of LC Sunway, Soo Tuck Sang & Cheryl Chow of LC Puchong.

PDG Woon Fong Piew conducted the Installation of Presidents & BOD and Lion Danny Loke of LC Sunway gave his Acceptance speech on behalf of the 6 Presidents. Guest of Honor DG Hudson Hah delivered his address and presented his Passion Award to some Lions including our club PP Nelson Wong receiving Outstanding RC Award. Evening ended almost 11 pm and fellowship continues ...

more pictures :

Saturday, June 11, 2011

50th Anniversary Lions Club Petaling Jaya attended by
President Lynda with Lions Nelson, Peggy & Jessie held at
Selangor Club on 11 June 2011